Wood County, Wisconsin

Official Website

User Icon Login

Committees of the Board of Supervisors

The following committees are the main committees of the Wood County Board of Supervisors. Each committee oversees a number of County departments as outlined in the Wood County Committee Structure Chart (PDF). A complete listing of all committees can be found in the Official Wood County Directory (PDF).

Note regarding meeting information: Meeting dates, times, and/or locations are subject to change for various reasons. Always check the Meeting Notices on the Meetings Page to find the upcoming time and place of scheduled meetings.

Click on a committee name below to view details.

Conservation, Education & Economic Development Committee

Meetings are generally held on the first Wednesday of the month at 9:00 AM at the Courthouse

Members

Kenneth A Curry Chair
Robert Ashbeck  
Jake Hahn  
Dave L. LaFontaine  
Carmen Good Farm Service Agency Rep
Bill L. Leichtnam Vice Chair

Recent Meetings

Meeting DateMinutes 
Wednesday, August 5, 2020 Meeting Details...
Wednesday, July 1, 2020 Minutes Meeting Details...
Tuesday, June 16, 2020 Minutes Meeting Details...
Wednesday, June 3, 2020 Minutes Meeting Details...
Wednesday, May 6, 2020 Minutes Meeting Details...
Tuesday, April 28, 2020 Minutes Meeting Details...

Health & Human Services Committee

Meetings are generally held on the fourth Thursday of the month at 5:00 PM. Locations alternate between Marshfield and Port Edwards.

Members

Donna Rozar Chair
John A. Hokamp  
Lee P. Thao  
Laura Valenstein  
Tom Buttke Citizen Representative
Adam G. Fischer Vice Chair
Kristen Iniguez, DO Citizen Representative
Jessica Vicente Citizen Representative
Heather Wellach, RN Citizen Representative

Recent Meetings

Meeting DateMinutes 
Thursday, July 23, 2020 Minutes Meeting Details...
Thursday, June 25, 2020 Minutes Meeting Details...
Thursday, May 28, 2020 Minutes Meeting Details...
Thursday, April 30, 2020 Minutes Meeting Details...

Highway Infrastructure & Recreation Committee

Meetings are generally held on the first Thursday of the month at 8:00 AM at various locations - see Meeting Schedules.

Recent Meetings

Meeting DateMinutes 
Thursday, August 6, 2020 Minutes Meeting Details...
Thursday, July 9, 2020 Minutes Meeting Details...
Thursday, June 4, 2020 Minutes Meeting Details...
Thursday, May 7, 2020 Minutes Meeting Details...
Tuesday, April 28, 2020 Minutes Meeting Details...

Judicial & Legislative Committee

Meetings are generally held on the first Friday of the month at 9:00 AM at the Courthouse

Recent Meetings

Meeting DateMinutes 
Friday, August 7, 2020 Minutes Meeting Details...
Friday, July 10, 2020 Minutes Meeting Details...
Friday, June 5, 2020 Minutes Meeting Details...
Tuesday, May 19, 2020 Minutes Meeting Details...
Friday, May 8, 2020 Minutes Meeting Details...
Tuesday, April 28, 2020 Minutes Meeting Details...

Operations Committee

Meetings are generally held on the first Tuesday of the month at 9:00 AM at the Courthouse

Recent Meetings

Meeting DateMinutes 
Tuesday, August 4, 2020 Minutes Meeting Details...
Tuesday, July 14, 2020 Minutes Meeting Details...
Tuesday, July 7, 2020 Minutes Meeting Details...
Tuesday, June 2, 2020 Minutes Meeting Details...
Tuesday, May 5, 2020 Minutes Meeting Details...

Property & Information Technology Committee

Meetings are generally held on the first Monday of the month at 9:30 AM at the Courthouse

Recent Meetings

Meeting DateMinutes 
Monday, July 6, 2020 Minutes Meeting Details...
Monday, June 1, 2020 Meeting Details...
Tuesday, April 28, 2020 Minutes Meeting Details...

Public Safety Committee

Meetings are generally held on the second Monday of the month at 1:00 PM at various locations - see Meeting Schedules.

Recent Meetings

Meeting DateMinutes 
Monday, August 10, 2020 Minutes Meeting Details...
Monday, July 13, 2020 Minutes Meeting Details...
Monday, June 8, 2020 Minutes Meeting Details...
Monday, May 11, 2020 Minutes Meeting Details...
Tuesday, April 28, 2020 Minutes Meeting Details...