## EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEETING MINUTES

**DATE:** Monday, August 27, 2012

**TIME:** 8:30 a.m.

**PLACE:** Room 115, Wood County Courthouse **PRESENT:** Trent Miner, Donna Rozar, Lance Pliml

**EXCUSED:** Hilde Henkel and Peter Hendler

**OTHERS PRESENT**: Ed Reed, Paula Tracy, Kathy Roetter, Mike Martin, Charlie Carlson, Barb Petkovsek, Dennis Polach, Shawn Becker, Brent Vruwink, Peter Kastenholz, Amy Slattery, Amy Kauf, Peggy Sullivan, Sue McCarthy, Sue Kunferman, John Henkelmann, Chad Schooley, Karen Kuhisish, Bash Largen, Carri Banelly.

Karen Kubisiak, Rock Larson, Gary Popelka

## **BUSINESS**

The meeting was called to order at 8:30 a.m. by Chairman Miner.

## **Public Comment - None**

Kathy Roetter and Ed Reed presented the Committee with a transition plan regarding the transportation program currently administered by the ADRC for transitioning to Wood County on January 1, 2013. This is a familiar process because several years ago the program transitioned from Wood County to Marathon County. At this time there are five full-time and four casual employees in the program. The program is budget neutral.

Motion (Rozar/Pliml) to proceed with the plan as presented of the Transportation Program currently administered by the ADRC and transitioning to Wood County on January 1, 2013. Motion carried unanimously.

Charlie Carlson and Barb Petkovsek from Carlson/Dettmann Consulting provided an update regarding the wage study. All Job Description Questionnaires (JDQs) have been evaluated and a draft classification list was presented to the Executive Committee for discussion. Carlson asked several questions of the Committee regarding wage policies. On August 29<sup>th</sup> and 30<sup>th</sup>, Barb Petkovsek and Ed Reed will meet with Department Heads if they want to discuss classifications for any of their department's positions.

Motion (Rozar/Pliml) to adjourn the meeting at 10:10 a.m. Motion carried unanimously.

Respectfully submitted and signed electronically,

## Donna M. Rozar

Donna Rozar, Secretary

Minutes taken and prepared by Paula Tracy. All prepared minutes reviewed by the Executive Committee secretary.