## MINUTES Public Safety Committee

Date:Tuesday, April 28, 2020Time:9:00 a.m.Location:Wood County Courthouse, Room 114

Members Present: Mike Feirer, William Winch, Dennis Polach, Brad Hamilton, Joe Zurfluh

Other present: County Board Chair Lance Pliml, Trent Miner, Lisa Keller, Bill Clendenning, Adam Fischer, Dave LaFontaine

County Board Chair Pliml called the meeting to order at 9:00 a.m.

Pliml discussed appointments to the WCA Steering Committees and County Ambassador Program, and encouraged those interested to apply.

Pliml informed the committee that there is current discussion being held on how to open up county government and individual departments. There will be a webinar on Tuesday, May 5th for department heads for discussion.

Chair Pliml opened the nominations for Chair, Public Safety Committee. Zurfluh nominated Feirer. Hamilton nominated Winch. The vote results were: Feirer -3; Winch -2. Feirer was duly elected as chair.

Chair Pliml opened the nominations for Vice Chair, Public Safety Committee. Zurfluh nominated Polach. There being no other nominations, Motion by Zurfluh/Feirer to close nominations and cast a unanimous ballot for Polach. Motion carried by voice vote.

Feirer assumed the gavel.

The meeting next meeting date was set for Monday, May 11<sup>th</sup> at 9:00 a.m.

Motion by Zurfluh/Hamilton to adjourn. Motion carried at 9:09 a.m.

Minutes taken by Trent Miner, County Clerk