MINUTES PUBLIC SAFETY COMMITTEE

DATE: Monday, April 25, 2022 TIME: 9:30 AM LOCATION: Wood County Courthouse – Room 114

Members Present: Joseph Zurfluh, William Voight, Dennis Polach, Brad Hamilton, William Winch

Others present: Trent Miner, County Clerk, Lance Pliml, Al Breu, Bill Clendenning, Shawn Becker, Lori Heideman

The meeting was called to order at 9:30 AM by County Clerk Miner.

There was no public comment.

The floor was opened for nominations for Chair of the Public Safety Committee. Voight nominated Zurfluh. Winch nominated Polach. The floor was closed for nominations. A show of hands was chosen to be the voting method by the committee, results being Zurfluh -3; Polach 2. Supervisor Zurfluh was duly elected as chair.

The floor was opened for nominations for Vice Chair of the Public Safety Committee. Hamilton nominated himself. Polach nominated Winch. Zurfluh nominated Voight. The floor was closed for nominations. A show of hands was chosen to be the voting method by the committee, results being Hamilton – 1; Winch – 2; and Voight – 2. After the 1st ballot, Hamilton removed himself from consideration. The committee requested secret ballot for the next vote. Miner was ballot clerk. Results were Winch – 2; Voight – 3. Supervisor Voight was duly elected as vice chair.

The meeting time will remain on the second Monday of the month at 9:00 AM.

There being no other business, Miner declared the meeting adjourned at 9:34 AM.

Minutes taken by Trent Miner, County Clerk, and are in draft form until approved at next meeting.