## MINUTES HIGHWAY, INFRASTRUCTURE & RECREATION COMMITTEE

DATE:Tuesday, July 19, 2022TIME:9:00 a.m.PLACE:Courthouse - Room 114

Members present: Jake Hahn, Dave LaFontaine, Al Breu, Lee Thao, John Hokamp

Other present: See attached sign in sheet

- 1. Chairman Hahn called the meeting to order at 9:00 AM and declared a quorum present.
- 2. There were no public comments
- 3. A resolution was presented to adjust current truck driver wages. Motion by LaFontaine/Breu to approve the resolution and forward it to county board for their consideration. Motion carried unanimously.
- 4. Highway Commissioner Hawk stated that the LTEs were not included in the resolution on purpose, so that any adjustment to those wages could be done at committee level and not via resolution. He proposed moving current CDL licensed LTE truck drivers to step 3 in their respective grade. Motion by Hahn/Breu to approve this pay increase. Motion carried unanimously.
- 5. Chairman Hahn declared the meeting adjourned at 9:03 AM.

Minutes taken by Trent Miner, County Clerk and are in draft form until approved at next meeting.

July 19, 2022	
NAME	REPRESENTING
DENNIS POLACIT	WCB-14
ED NEWTON	Finina
()OMA POZAR	WCB-2
ALBREN	WCB #6
Roland Howk	Hury Commissioner
DRUG LA FORSTRING	WCB#2
Bill Clendenning	WCB 15
Trent Miner	County Clork

HIRC Committee