Child Support Enforcement

Office Information

Child Support Enforcement
Wood County Courthouse (Map)
Hours: 8:00am - 4:30pm M-F
Phone: (715) 421-8430
Fax: (715) 421-8418
TDD: (800) 947-3529

Mailing Address
Child Support
400 Market Street
P.O. Box 8095
Wisconsin Rapids, WI 54495-8095

Brent Vruwink, Director
Shannon M. Lobner, Financial Manager

About Us

The Wood County Child Support Agency is charged with:

  • Establishing paternities, legal obligations to pay child support, and medical insurance orders
  • Responsibility of taking administrative, civil, and criminal legal actions necessary to enforce child support orders
  • Review and/or modify court orders or monitor and adjust child support financial accounts when necessary

Calling the Agency

Agency numbers are listed above. Select the correct option on the recorded voice mail system. Be prepared to leave the following information:

  • Your Name
  • PIN
  • Social Security Number (if you choose to do so)
  • Case Number
  • Your Telephone Number
  • A brief description as to why you are calling

If you do not leave this information, your call will not be returned. Individual staff members schedule their own appointments.

The agency caseload is divided amongst staff according to non-custodial or paying parents' last names, with the exception of interstate and pending paternity establishment cases. When calling, please leave your message with the appropriate caseworker via the voicemail system.

Last Name Staff Name E-Mail / Phone
A-DOZZ 715-421-8430
 
DP-HZZZ Pamela Piotrowski ppiotrowski@co.wood.wi.us
715-421-8577
I-MOZZ Vicki Stoflet vstoflet@co.wood.wi.us
715-421-8405
MP-SIZZ Kristine Statz kstatz@co.wood.wi.us
715-421-8429
SJ-ZZZZ Tiffany Ringer tringer@co.wood.wi.us
715-421-8590
Interstate Denise Willfahrt dwillfahrt@co.wood.wi.us
715-421-8427
Non-IVD Shannon Lobner slobner@co.wood.wi.us
715-421-8572
Paternity in
Establishment
Julie Terrill jterrill@co.wood.wi.us
8595

Payments

Payments are not considered “late” until a payment is more than 30 days overdue.

The county agency is prohibited from receiving cash payments.

For all child support payment information, contact the Wisconsin Support Collections Trust Fund at 1-800-991-5530.

Job or Address Changes

Submit the changes in writing or notify the agency at the above address or phone number within 10 days.

Confidentiality

Child support staff exchanges information with case participants. This means custodial and non-custodial parents only. Strict legalities regarding confidentiality are adhered to in all cases.

Legal Documents

Your personal copies of important legal documents regarding your child support case should be kept in a safe place. The original documents are housed at the Wood County Clerk of Courts Office and copies can be obtained in that office for a fee.

Complaint Process

If you have any concerns regarding your child support case, place those issues in writing and send to the address listed above; or call the number above and a complaint form will be mailed to you. This will enable the caseworker to assist everyone in a timely manner. You will also need to state your case number and pin.

Equal Opportunity

This agency is an equal-opportunity employer and service provider. If you have a disability and need information in an alternative format, or need it translated to another language, please contact the phone number or address listed at the top of this informational sheet.

Emancipation, Graduation and Child Support Order Termination

Please read the Agency's Policy on Emancipation & Graduation as it pertains to child support order termination.

Department Menu
Child Support Links